Board of Trustees

Executive Board

Mount St. Mary Academy is governed by a Board of Trustees, composed of Mount St. Mary Alumnae and friends of the Academy.
The 2023-2024 Board members are:

  • President: Ms. Colleen Allen, Esq. ’98
  • Vice President: Mrs. Mary Balkin Cannata, Esq. ’08
  • Treasurer/ Finance: Mr. Daniel Cavarello, Esq.
  • Secretary: Mrs. Maria Velasco Deyell ’95

Board Members

  • Dr. Deborah Rindfuss Ellis, Ph.D '74
  • Ms. Mary Emminger '10
  • Ms. Takeisha Ewing '11
  • Mr. Joseph Kreuz
  • Mrs. Chloe Macdonald Bree '09
  • Mr. Joseph Martone
  • Ms. Amanda Mays ’02
  • Ms. Mary Klocke Power '79
  • Dr. Douglas Regan, Ph.D.
  • Sister Rosemary Riggie, SSMN ’71
  • Dr. Roslyn Romanowski, MD ’78
  • Mr. Michael Samulski
  • Mrs. Margaret O’Brien Simons ’78
  • Mrs. Josephine Ossei-Anto Theal ’06

Mount St. Mary Academy

3756 Delaware Ave.
Kenmore, NY 14217
(716) 877-1358
We believe in academic excellence. Personal responsibility. Self-expression. Chasing dreams. Leading by example. We believe in smaller class sizes. Bigger college scholarships. Singing loudly. Marching to our own drum. We believe in celebrating our faith. Scoring goals. Mocha lattes. We believe in good friends. The importance of family. Making everyone feel welcome. We believe in you.